All-Stars picked by LaFollette baseball, softball coaches

-A A +A
By Dwane Wilder

Voting is over for LaFollette Little League All-Stars, and District 6 Tournament play is set to begin at the end of June.

The district coaches will meet Saturday at LaFollette to set the upcoming league tournament schedule.

The list of all-stars for each of LaFollette’s four teams is as follows:

Boy’s 9-10 baseball

Players: Clay Lindsay, Josh Hatmaker, Austin Ford, Nicholas Chadwell, Bailey Lawson, Joshua McKillip, Cody Wilburn, Zach Rutherford, Preston Wilson, Marcel Boyd, Cody Walker, Tanner Boston, Jared White. Coach: Marvin Rutherford.

Boy’s 11-12 baseball

Players: Zap Paul, Nick Wells, Aaron Sanders, Ethan Jeffers, Darin Gillenwater, Isaiah Vibbert, Brandon Miller, Kaleb Jarrett, Virgil White, Levi Miller, Allen Rains, Jesse McDeerman. Coach: Brian Paul.

Girl’s 11-12 softball

Players: Aubree Cahill, Emily Byrge, Angel Perkins, Emily Sharp, Stacy Riley, Katelynn Ridenour, Faith Evans, Rylee Oakes, Megan Harmon, Krista Williams, Harley Duvall, Britany James. Coach: Jill Sharp.

Girl’s 13-16 softball

Players: Alex Hempsall, Brooke Sharp, Kelsey Siler, Alyssa Miller, Samantha Williams, Samantha Leach, Lindsay Tomblin, Caitlynn Wilson, Mary Hickman, Tiffany Allen, Emily Staton, Megan Peters. Coach: Marty Miller.