Lady Blue Devils’ Tiller and Hughes selected All-District 4-A in softball

-A A +A

Jellico High School’s softball duo of Abigail Tiller and Emily Hughes has been named All-District 4-A by a vote of the league coaches.

Tiller was selected first team, while Hughes made the second team.

Player of the Year is Coalfield’s senior pitcher Lindsey Fadnek, the state’s all-time leader in strikeouts.

Other first team All-District 4-A softball players include: Andrea Foster, Keisha Berry, Dakota Sise, Hannah Melhorn and Diana Ratcliffe from Coalfield; Kayla Aloisi, Courtney Jones, Raichel Snellings and Macy Martin from Oliver Springs; Kennedi Reed, Bri Bell and Micah Stephens from Oneida; Melanie Davidson, Katelyn Hill and Baley Pease from Oakdale; Beth Nichols and Jessica Barnett from Wartburg; and Maggie Widick and Brittany Keeton from Sunbright.

Members of the second team include: Cierra Sheldon, Courtney Davis, Morgan Meredith, Kera Keathley and Megan Steelman from Coalfield; CharLee Roberts, Kaylee Morgan, Hope Jenkins and Lauren Johnson from Oliver Springs; Shalyn Lay, Lecretia Robbins and Amanda May from Oneida; Courtney Helton, Mindy Wicks and Ashley Sanderson from Oakdale, Jordan Hensley and Sydney Whaley from Wartburg; and ReShea Roberts and Miranda Scott from Sunbright.